August 2012 - Brooke 5'10 3/4"

Name: Brooke
Birthday: July 7th 1975
Height: 5'10 3/4"
Location: USA

My name is Brooke Smith. I am 34, born 7/7/75 and from USA. I have two sons; Drake, 7 and and Cole, 10. They keep me busy with all of their sports and school activities.


Growing up I of course wanted to be shorter. I am very close to 5'11". I had a steady boyfriend through highschool. We began dating when I was in 8th grade and continued through highschool. When we started dating we were the same height. Little did I know that he was done growing and I was just starting. We must have been around 5'6" or so. As I grew I began playing volleyball, basketball and excelled the most in track. I still run til this day. In highschool I was alittle leary about my height and never wore heals. Now, that is all I wear. I love being tall. My entire family did not take after my grandfather, who was 6'2 and married my grandmother; who was 4'11". The tallest is 5'9".


Of course, comments are always said to me: "Brooke is a tall glass of water." My legs are always commented on and of course, family pictures, I am definetely noticed. Guy's have always looked at me. I think they were looking in a positive way and they still do. I always wear heals and people comment about being taller than I actually am. I love it. I think it enhances my height. This took me a long time to notice that I can wear heals and feel good about myself. I love watching runway modeling and the clothes they wear. Boots are my favorite. I like myself and if a guy doesn't like me for who I am than I don't need him. This took me years to find out. But I am who I am and being tall is part of me. Take it or leave it.

Thank you
Brooke Smith

Add comment